Our Organization

As an employee of a CCOERA member employer, you have the ability to participate in one of the most unique retirement savings programs available to public employees. CCOERA is a not-for-profit association formed in 1968 by Colorado state statute with the sole purpose to provide retirement benefits to employees of Colorado local governments. Our organization is not owned or controlled by any bank, insurance company, mutual fund company or any other financial institution. Therefore, there are no underlying money-making or profit motives associated with your retirement investments.

A seven-member Governing Board, which is composed of Colorado residents that are elected by participants or appointed by county commissioners, oversees the operation of our Association. Below is our current Governing Board, as well as the organization's staff representatives.

Current Governing
Board Members      
CCOERA
Staff   
 
T. E. (Tobe) Allumbaugh                                                    
Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/20
tobe@crowleycounty.net
 
Paul Danley 
Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22
pdanley@semswa.org
 
Gerald (Jerry) DiTullio
Term: 1/1/19 - 12/31/22
jditulli@jeffco.us
 
Chris Felton 
Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22                                     
cjfelton@jeffco.us
 
Lucas Hale 
Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/20
lucas@wwsdonline.com
 
Scott Vargo
Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/20                                      
scott.vargo@summitcountyco.gov
 
Ramona Weber
Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22
ramona102261@hotmail.com
                             
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                            
 
Client Services
 
Matt Benitez
Regional Client Services Manager
303.713.9400 x6505
mbenitez@ccoera.org
 
Francisco Chacon, CRC
Regional Client Services Manager
303.713.9400 x6518
fchacon@ccoera.org
 
Susan Cleeton, CRC
Senior Relationship &
Education Manager
303.713.9400 x6506
scleeton@ccoera.org
 
Randy Kaune, CRC
Regional Client Services Manager
303.713.9400 x6512
rkaune@ccoera.org
 
Tom Krushensky, CFP
Senior Manager of Account
Development & Retention
303.713.9400 x6504
tkrushensky@ccoera.org
 
Kristen MacKenzie, CFP
Regional Client Services Manager
303.713.9400 x6517
kmackenzie@ccoera.org
 
Administration
 
Elizabeth Price, MBA, CAE
Executive Director
303.713.9400
eprice@ccoera.org
 
Tim Mullen, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
303.713.9400 x6507
tmullen@ccoera.org
 
Dawn Small
Director of Marketing and
Communications
303.713.9400 x6513
dsmall@ccoera.org