Our Organization

As an employee of a CCOERA member employer, you have the ability to participate in one of the most unique retirement savings programs available to public employees. CCOERA is a not-for-profit association formed in 1968 by Colorado state statute with the sole purpose to provide retirement benefits to employees of Colorado local governments. Our organization is not owned or controlled by any bank, insurance company, mutual fund company or any other financial institution. Therefore, there are no underlying money-making or profit motives associated with your retirement investments.

A seven-member Governing Board, which is composed of Colorado residents that are elected by participants or appointed by county commissioners, oversees the operation of our Association. Below is our current Governing Board, as well as the organization's staff representatives.

 
 
 
 
 
Current Governing Board Members      
 
 
CCOERA Staff   
 
 
 
 
 
         
 
T.E. (Tobe) Allumbaugh                                                    
Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/20
tobe@crowleycounty.net
 
Paul Danley 
Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22
pdanley@semswa.org
 
Gerald (Jerry) DiTullio
Term: 1/1/19 - 12/31/22
jditulli@jeffco.us
 
Chris Felton 
Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22                                     

cjfelton@jeffco.us
 
Lucas Hale 
Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/20

lucas@wwsdonline.com
 
Scott Vargo
Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/20                                      
scott.vargo@summitcountyco.gov
 
 
                             
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                            
   
 
Client Services
 
Matt Benitez, CRC
Regional Client Services Manager
970.964.7809

mbenitez@ccoera.org
 
Francisco Chacon, CRC
Regional Client Services Manager
720.493.6518
fchacon@ccoera.org
 
Susan Cleeton, CRC
Director of Client Management
720.493.6506
scleeton@ccoera.org
 
Randy Kaune, CRC
Regional Client Services Manager
720.493.6512
rkaune@ccoera.org
 
Kristen MacKenzie, CFP
Regional Client Services Manager
720.493.6517

kmackenzie@ccoera.org
 
Mike Whalen, CRC
Retirement Plan Services Manager
303.493.6503
 
Executives
 
Elizabeth Price, MBA, CAE
Executive Director
303.713.9400
eprice@ccoera.org
 
Tim Mullen, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
303.713.9400 x6507
tmullen@ccoera.org
 
Administration
 
Ann Cassidy
Operations Analyst
720.493.6510
acassidy@ccoera.org
 
Stacie DeBell
Operations Analyst
720.493.6508
sdebell@ccoera.org
 
Lois Kruse
Office Administrator
720.493.6500
lkruse@ccoera.org
 
 
Tom Krushensky, CFP
Senior Manager of Account
Development & Retention
720.493.6504
tkrushensky@ccoera.org
 
Lisa Lewallen
Accountant
720.493.6511
llewallen@ccoera.org
 
Dawn Small
Director of Marketing and
Communications
720.493.6513
dsmall@ccoera.org